A Royal Christmas

I don’t think it is too early to write this book review, however, I’m a little late with it. Today let’s leave reality of wars and politics behind and enter this interesting world of Montovia.

In A Royal Christmas by Melody Carson (Check out of my other reviews from this author), we meet Adelaide Smith, who is a small town girl that was raised by a single mother and has dreams of becoming a lawyer. She gets an unexpected letter from a country called Montovia, stating that the king needs to meet his long lost daughter before he dies. With skepticism and hesitation, Adelaide researches to see if this is true and if this is what it is cracked up to be.

She soon learns that the letter is true and heads to Montovia for the Christmas festivities. However, Adelaide is not welcomed by all and she must decide on how she is going to handle the situations to the best of her abilities. Secrets and more are revealed to Adelaide. Being a Princess may be harder than she expected. Relying on her faith and her father’s wise counsel is all she has in this unknown world.

I don’t want to spoil the story, as it is very heartwarming. Melody Carson doesn’t disappoint. I really enjoy her novels and how each character is special. I really would like to see more of Adelaide, because I wanted to see how she progresses in her new world.

I want to thank the publisher and the author for giving me the opportunity to review this book for my honest opinion. I was not compensated in any way. I enjoy sharing my reads with all of you.

I can’t really say enough about this book. I recommend it for an easy and short read this holiday season. Head to one of your local retailers and see if you can find a copy.

Until next time. Happy Reading!

Leave a comment